As of the mid of 2020, Facebook boasts of more than 2.6 billion users. That is huge and even more than any social media platform. Undeniably, Facebook provides a wide audience reach to advertisers and businesses. Why then are you not seeing conversions with your Facebook ads scaling?
Whether you are just getting started with Facebook ads scaling or it has been working for you and you only need to put in more investment. Maybe yours has simply gone down the drain and you think Facebook isn’t working for you anymore, this is a guide to help out.
Facebook ads scaling can work wonders for your business when you understand how to do it right and get it to drive traffic and sales. There are tips and techniques for targeting more audience and boosting leads and sales. Here, Douglas James, a marketing expert helping businesses to groped profitable businesses explains the two types of Facebook ads scaling and how to get it to work for your business.
The two types of scaling methods are vertical Facebook ad scaling and horizontal Facebook ad scaling. There are different ways to go about it that you need to understand before making a decision.
Vertical scaling entails increasing your ad budgets on your existing campaigns in order to reach a wider audience. For vertical scaling, you will have to work across a large number of the target audience. This means you have to put in the hard work and diligence in building your audience and making sure they work well for you.
Vertical scaling sounds easy, straight forward and easy to implement. However, there are secrets that need to be unlocked in order to get it going. For this:
Start with incremental changes:
Let’s say you launch a campaign for a $50 daily budget. It proves to be a winner by generating 5 conversions per day. Then, if you decide to raise the budget $400 per day, will this bring the same conversion rate of 40?
The sad news is this might not always be the case. Just when you decide to double or quadruple your budget, the ROI might go down drastically. One thing is Facebook algorithms need to adjust to the changes that have been carried out. Hence, you want to increase your budget slowly, and at the lowest cost possible in order for the algorithm to adjust and find enough audience to converts.
If the ads are bringing positive results, keep increasing the budget, when the conversion rate dwindles, it might mean that you have exhausted those niches.
Expand your audience:
Displaying ads multiple times to the same audience can end up being a nuisance. Hence, you might have to expand your audience by adding more broader and relevant interest. Add lookalike audiences who have similar interest and activities as your existing successful conversions.
If you have got a winning ad that proves to be profitable and does justice to your ad spend, you can as well replicate the same but target them to a different group of audiences. You might need to do a few experiments, carry out some research on your new audiences and make some changes to get new ads working in your favour.
Expand to other location
Depending on the products you sell or services you offered if you have targeted some cities or states and they have successfully turned out well. Why not reach out to other neighboring states, cities or even countries?
- Add new products or services
Another way to go about it is to add another line of products to successful ads designs to attract new clients. The audience responds to ads differently and even if your existing ones do not respond now, they might in the future. And if you are limited on product mix, consider affiliate marketing to boost revenue.
Need more expert tips on marketing, or a growing successful business, Douglas James is your one-stop-shop. Stop by Douglas James marketing reviews for more on how he has changed lives and businesses through his expertise and training. If you are wondering if this is any Douglas James scams, Douglas James reviews are enough conviction of its hard work, diligence and experience in helping many grow wildly profitable businesses.